Mango Pineapple Green Smoothie

As a youngster, I would watch TV shows and someone was always making a green smoothie drink, usually with raw eggs and grass. I always cringed, who would want to drink anything GREEN??? As my taste buds have matured and I have chosen a healthier lifestyle, green smoothies are a daily necessity. I do not start my day without my green smoothie to get my mind and body moving.

This one is a tropical delight that reminds me of sitting in a beach side restaurant with the ocean breeze blowing in. I had no worries and planned to just enjoy life on island time.

In blender combine, coconut milk, spinach, mango and pineapple. I used frozen since that is what I usually have on hand. Fresh makes this even more delightful. In this modern era, you can buy fresh fruit already cut, so I like to use those when I can.

Pulse a few times to chop up the chunks of fruit, then blend on high until completely smooth. It will be a beautiful green, the aroma of coconut, pineapple and mango will instantly relax your mind. Top it off with an umbrella and forget about your schedule for a few minutes

Ingredients
  • ½ cup coconut milk
  • handful of fresh spinach
  • ⅔ cup mango fresh or frozen
  • ⅔ cup pineapple fresh or frozen
Instructions
  1. Combine all ingredients in blender
  2. Pulse a few times to chop the fruit, then blend on high until smooth
  3. Pour in your favorite glass and breath in the island air.
Leave a Reply

