Spicy Cranberry Dip with Cream Cheese

This appetizer will hit the spot every time. It is so delicious you will find yourself eating it right out of the bowl, and growling at anyone who tries to stop you. It is delicious with crackers or corn chips.

Wash cranberries, remove any smashed or over ripe berries. Pulse in food processor to a fine mince, not pureed. Remove, mince green onions, cilantro, peppers, add to cranberries. Squeeze in the juice of one lime, stir to combine. Refrigerate 8 hours or overnight.

Spread softened cream cheese onto platter, spread cranberry sauce overall, garnish with whole berries and cilantro.

Serve with wheat thins, townhouse crackers, corn chips or whatever your favorite cracker is.

I put this out for my family, then went to get my camera this is what I found when I got back.

