Alimony Rock Brownies

These got their name by a precocious new reader who could not read the real name (ME). They have been called this ever since


 

When I first got married my husband raved about these brownies so I made them every week. After about ten years of marriage he said ”I don’t like brownies” I said why have you been eating them then?” He had 4 brothers and 5 sisters he was number 8, his reply was ”It was hard to ever get one piece, so you had to hurry and eat them whenever my mom made them. They were good because they were rare”. This didn’t stop me from making them. We are now divorced so maybe Alimony rock is the correct name for these. 🙂


 

Be daring and make your own combination with candy or nuts and caramel

Ingredients
  • 1 cup butter melted
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • ¾ cup cocoa
  • 1 ½ cup flour
  • 4 eggs
  • Topping
  • 1 cup mint chocolate chip
  • 1 cup chocolate chips or white chocolate chips
  • ½ container of German chocolate frosting swirled on top before baking
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 400º Combine eggs, sugar and vanilla, mix well, add butter cream. Add flour, salt, cocoa and flour. Mix well. Add 1 egg at a time and mix well with each addition. I don’t frost my brownies
  2. Pour into cake pan sprayed with nonstick spray. Either a 9×13 or 2 cake pans with two different additions
  3. For Topping:
  4. Drizzle top of dough with caramel ice cream topping before baking
  5. Toasted almonds, pecans or cashews
  6. Mint frosting covered with chocolate frosting
Notes
*Delicious additions options Choose one or two
